SECRET PROJECT UNVEILED!

So I mentioned in my recent Multi-Purpose Pants post that Lyle was myseteriously working on a secret project, and that I was requested to avert my eyes several times over the last week or three. What I did not mention was that…

…my birthday was coming up.

I can hear your harmonious singing now, you are thrilled that I was born many moons ago so you could… well… so you could have an opportunity to sing for one reason or another on occasion. 🙂

So here is the secret birthday photo shop project my husband developed (a “typography”), which I think is super creative and I doubt many of you have such a unique piece of art in your homes!

Tada!

Original Photo by Andrew Goff, Typographical Art by Lyle Nelson

Have you ever seen anything like it? My husband is one of a kind!

After Lyle produced this art, his friend Bernie Lacy at Litho Press Inc. set the masterpiece to 36″ x 24″ canvas. Our neighbor buddy Josh has experience stretching canvas, so together he and Lyle built a frame and assembled the full project.  Many thanks to these friends.

I am so proud of my husband. He makes me feel like so much more than I usually see in myself because of the way he loves me. This took hours of preparation, reaching out to connections, and thoughtful planning.

I love you Lyle. I’m blessed and honored  to be your wife.

And… I hope you’re proud of me too – this is the first time I haven’t ruined a surprise in a long time! 🙂

I hope you all enjoyed this!

Love,

The Birthday Girl 🙂

About Carolyn Nelson

Just trying to spread a little grace. I am in love with 4 boys (married to one, mother to three), and I think you're stinkin' awesome.
This entry was posted in Just Sayin', Our Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SECRET PROJECT UNVEILED!

  1. Pingback: Multi-Purpose Pants / Nelson Family Update « NelsonTotalLife

Leave a Reply

